STATE PRIMARY REPUBLICAN PARTY August 10, 2010

A Primary of the enrolled members of the Republican Party of the Town of Deep River, legally warned in the Valley Courier on July 8, 2010, was held on August 10, 2010, in the Deep River Library Community Meeting Room from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. The following candidates received the number of votes shown respectively, for nomination for the following elected positions:

Governor	*Tom Foley	75
	Michael Fidele	
	Oz Griebel	62
Lieutenant Governor	*Mark D. Boughton	97
	Lisa Wilson-Foley	106
United States Senator	*Linda E. McMahon	100
	Peter David Schiff	46
	Rob Simmons	82
Representative in	Daria Novak	59
Congress- District 2	Doug Dubitsky	34
	*Janet Peckinpaugh	
Attorney General	*Martha Dean	130
-	Ross Garber	74

Total number of eligible Republican voters—601. A total of 230 votes were cast--220 by poll ballot and 10 by absentee ballot. Voter turnout was 38%. Head Moderator was Greg Alexander. * Denotes statewide winner.

ATTEST:	
Amy M. Winch	nell
Deen River To	wn Clerk

STATE PRIMARY DEMOCRATIC PARTY August 10, 2010

A Primary of the enrolled members of the Democratic Party of the Town of Deep River, legally warned in the Valley Courier on July 8, 2010, was held on August 10, 2010, in the Deep River Library Community Meeting Room from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. The following candidates received the number of votes shown respectively, for nomination for the following elected positions:

Governor	*Dan Malloy230
	Ned Lamont
Lieutenant Governor	*Nancy Wyman247
	Mary Messina Glassman118
Secretary of the State	*Denise Merrill276
•	Gerry Garcia75
Comptroller	*Kevin Lembo280
	Michael J. Jarjura63
Judge of Probate	*Terrance D. Lomme269
	Raymond J. Rigat74

Total number of eligible Democratic voters--1058. A total of 373 votes were cast--355 by poll ballot and 18 by absentee ballot. Voter turnout was 35%. Head Moderator was Nancy Talbot.

* Denotes statewide winner.

ATTEST:	
Amy M. Winchell	
Deep River Town Clerk	